About Margaret

Hi! 

My name is Margaret! I like computers, but I love humans. I work in the software industry.

I have a lot of thoughts and feelings about software - well, I have a lot of thoughts and feelings about a lot of things.

Beyond the designing, construction, and use of software, I'm also interested in more squishy things like feminism, equality, justice, mindfulness, loving-kindness, politics, and the very many and subtle ways humans can be good to each other.

I used to work as a scrum master for a few teams at a global ticketing organization. We utilized the SAFe framework, but of course I have a lot of thoughts and feelings about that. I am returning to writing code. I like to find practical, pragmatic ways to help teams of humans grow. 

My hobbies include reading, listening to music, journaling, being terrible at gardening, retro-gaming on my Raspberry Pi, playing all sorts of video games, and my three cats.